All images you uploaded are first invited to the main folder. If you have created your own folders, you can move images to these folders. It's best to sort all uploaded images into folders so you can access them much more easily.
A green plus sign on the left side. This adds folders. Click on the plus sign. A dialog opens in which you can assign a name. As soon as you close the dialog with ok, the new folder is displayed in a list.
Each list entry has 3 icons and the name of the folder with a () behind it.
With the first icon in front you can handle and move the list entry if there is more than one folder. Moving is done with the mouse. Just touch, hold the mouse and move. If you have at least two folders, you can make a folder into a subfolder by moving it to the right with the mouse button pressed. So you can order your image collection like a navigation.
Change order names ändern
With the pen you can change the name of the folder at any time.
You delete a folder with the trash. However, only empty folders can be deleted. If you click on a trash from a folder containing images, a warning message will appear. A second way to delete an empty folder is to touch the entry and move it to the large trash below with the mouse button pressed.
page4 recognizes which pictures of you are used on the individual pages. In the image management there is a link „Unused“ and a link „Used“. If you click on the link “Unused“, all images that are unused will be marked in the tray. Since only the pictures of one folder are displayed in the tray, you have to click on the respective folders and then on “Unused“ to check which pictures in the individual folders are unused. The link “Use“ does the exact opposite and has the same effect as if you would invert the selection of all unused images
important: If you include images with the icon provided by text editor, it may be that page4 does not recognize that this image is being used, since we have to use a different technique here. It is also possible that images that you use in your blog may not be recognized as used, because the same problem exists here.
Important: If you delete an image from the administration that is used on one of your pages, then the image can no longer be displayed. The content elements only link to the image management and depend on the fact that all used images are available there. The cache image of an image that has been deleted will also be removed by page4, so that your visitors cannot see a yellowed image.
With the reset link you disable all markers in the image management.
You can upload images from your computer directly from the administration. Simply click on the link “Upload new image“ and the familiar dialog for uploading images will open. All newly uploaded images are automatically loaded into the main folder. It is currently not possible to upload images directly to your own folders.